Happy Christmas for the Children

Dear Reverend Mary
Greetings in Jesus name. we had a great Christmas and we bought for the children the Christmas and then took pictures. we even bought them shoes and other presents. If you get the attached picture let me know. Be blessed
Reverend Wangai

PHOTOS ARE AT END OF THIS POST

Dear Ones,

Above is an e-mail that I received this morning from Rev. Wangai. I sent him the remainder of the money before Christmas. He used some of it to buy food for the animals and the rest to provide this Christmas celebration. I was very pleased.

The book, The Second Coming of Christ, is in the mail. I wanted to send it via UPS – but that was going to cost over $300! Yikes. So it was sent via US MAIL. Please keep it in your prayers so that it arrives safely to his post office box. Oh yes – some of the money also went to pay for his yearly fee for the post office box. Sometimes he simply lets it go (a very low budget operation!)…

Anyway – I was pleased how well this project went this fall and into Christmas. Thank you all for your help…

God bless you all.
Joy!
Mary

And below is a copy of the e-mail I just sent to Rev. Wangai:

Dear Rev. Wangai,

Oh – I was so happy to see the pictures of the children. I am glad they had a nice Christmas meal, and with presents and even some new shoes! Wonderful!

You have done very well using the resources that we send to you. I am very happy to see that. I will share these pictures with the group. I am sure that they will be pleased, as well.

Do the ladies continue to pray together before they sew? This will keep the energy in the group very harmonious, happy and holy. I hope they are gradually learning to say the Prayer of St. Francis by heart (memory). It will bless them very much if they do so.

The Second Coming of Christ book, by Paramhansa Yogananda, is in the mail – but it may take time! When we tried to send it via UPS – we realized it would cost over $300. I didn’t have that, and I wanted you to have as much as possible for Christmas for the children. So I am happy to see that you have done such a nice thing for the children with the money we sent.

God bless you and your family, and your entire congregation.

Blessings In Christ’s Love and Joy!

Rev. Mary

CLICK ON ANY PHOTO TO ENLARGE

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy Cralle
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 12:00:37

    What a joy it is, to be able to add to the lives of these wonderful people. I am so glad that the ministry has been able to help them. The spirit, peace and joy that must be theirs because of you, Mary. It’s just fantastic!
    Love and blessings to all,
    Nancy

    Reply

  2. Janet Greenwood
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 21:54:41

    It really warms my heart to see these photographs and the joy in these people’s faces on a joyful day.
    So little makes a huge difference to their lives. It’s nice to be a small part of it.

    Reply

    • marykretzmann
      Dec 28, 2010 @ 08:41:21

      Thanks, Janet, for your participation in this. I’m glad you like the photos. You were one of our “charter members”! I really appreciate that.
      God bless.
      Joy!
      Mary

      Reply

  3. marykretzmann
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 08:43:08

    My friend Paula sent this via e-mail:

    “It’s sweet witness all of this. Makes me want to read Master’s book too, if you think it worthy to send to them. And all the other inspiring suggestions you give.
    Love, Paula”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

